1963 Lindner Nocker Low Drag Coupe Build

Hello,

I’m new here and just wanted to introduce myself and my project. I am an average 33 year old garage mechanic who is self-taught and starting to build an aluminum 1963 e-type Lightweight Lindner Nocker Low Drag Coupe from scratch in my home garage. I am documenting the process along the way and have so far been sharing photos with family and friends. I am still a long way from completion but thought this might be a good place to post to inspire others. I currently have a 63 roadster I am using as a body buck and template. I am using traditional metal shaping techniques I learned off of YouTube (English wheel, shrinker, stretcher, hammer and dolly) to shape and form the aluminum. I have also been teaching myself how to Tig weld aluminum.

I tried to upload multiple pictures but is says new members can only upload one media item so I have included the front section of my hood I built this past weekend.

Any advice is welcome.

15 Likes

Low drag…… YOU I LIKE!
Pm anytime
33 , young and thinking!
I’ll call my buddies see if I can get you pictures😀

2 Likes

You and @600 …will have LOTS to share!

2 Likes

Thanks for posting and WOW
What is your first name?

Dennis
Vancouver
60 OTS with Triple SUs!

2 Likes

This is great stuff! Looking forward to your progress and seeing photos along the way.

2 Likes

Wonderful. Welcome to the forum. If you post a few different threads and contribute to a few others in the next while you will quickly be allowed yo post multiple pictures as well as other abilities.

1 Like

Start with this my friend…If you want a massaged version, Jason Len is selling his right now in California, he will be happy to share his details…
If your going to real drive it.
Good luck.
gtjoey1314

2 Likes

Thanks for sharing. Right now my plan is to eyeball the roofline and A pillar rake from photos but it sure would be good to have some actual measurements.