72 ser1 XJ6 brake booster

On my 72 XJ6 Can I remove just the brake booster? M/C is off. All the bolts can be gotten to and with the hood latch removed it will clear. I’m wondering if theres something attaching the pedal to the booster rod that can’t be gotten to if I do it my way. Seems my manual only mentions removing the entire pedal box as the way to remove it . I have a couple crushed lumbar vertebrae that really dont feel like going under that dash if I dont have to. Thanks for any advice on this matter-George

I have not been there. but, there is a rod from the pedal to the cylinder and booster in the engine bay.

Might search up a parts catalog with illustrations to check.

wow that was quick!. Does there happen to be a PDF of the parts catalogue for those on here anywhere? I have the service manual,but no parts book. and thank you

You’ll find the original parts catalogue pages here https://parts.jaguarlandroverclassic.com/older-vehicle-information (scroll down).

And, as everybody on this site is helping out for free and no one is selling anything to you, it might help you further to use a civil name and friendly address:-) We are a friendly bunch here and a classic car goes well with classic manners.

Good luck and stay safe

Jochen

75 XJ6L 4.2 auto (UK spec)

thank you for the information. I dont quite understand why you would think I mean any disrespect. I have been here at Jag lovers for a long time,mostly finding and giving (when I can) assistance in the XK forum as I reconstructed my 54 XK120 from baskets and bins.Also finding help on my brothers 95 XJS. I apologize for any unintended unease I have caused you or anyone else. -George D Michener

Sorry George,

didn’t mean to raise a finger … Wonderful, if you’re a long time XK member, welcome to this forum! You’ll find a lot of accumulated knowledge and - most importantly - great people here!

Good luck with your brake booster! There was a thread on that not too long ago.

Jochen