87-S.III, distributor pickup test

I am determining a no-start situation and started by checking the coil primary and secondary resistance, 0.04 - 2.0 ohms and 6K - 15K respectively, they showed normal values or 1.0 & 7.97K. It is not the French coil, so it must have been replaced by the PO. I then moved to the distributor and disconnected the pickup from the amplifier and checked the two-wire plug for 2.2k - 4.5k ohms. For each selection of the ohms range on my multi-meter, I got OL. I just want to confirm whether this means the circuit is open, shorted, or other. My gut feeling is the pickup is toast and may be the cause of my no-start problem. The amplifier was missing and I replaced it with one from e-bay. I have a new ACDelco D1906 amp. module, which I will be installing, if the ebay one doesnā€™t check out. I checked the condenser in the amp and it functions, but the values seem high, compared to a video on rebuilding amps. So that may also be replaced. I am not an electrician and am not sure about the values for the pickup. Would appreciate clarification. Thanks in advance.
Jim

Blockquote