Bleeders for XK 120 early type

Have spent over an hour studying previous threads about bleeding XK 120 brakes, a few questions remain because of the age of the posts. Our previous method was an able bodied assistant of 56 years (as of today) pumping the brakes while I operated the hose, jar, and wrench on the bleeder valve. There are two basic bleeder methods available today–pressurized and vacuum. (My assistant is a little less able bodied.) With which of the two methods do members have experience? What is your favorite product manufacturer? If memory is accurate, the deed can be done without removing the wheels. Correct?

Lewis:

Yes, it can be done without removing the wheels. The rear access is a bit tight but it is doable. Luckily I still have an able bodied assistant, thus use that method. I have no experience with the other methods I’m afraid.

Chris.

Mine is the single system.
I have no assistant, so I remove the wheels and use the clear hose, clear jar, wrench, just barely crack a bleeder, pump a few times, close bleeder, pump a few times, check the reservoir, repeat. There is a differential pressure valve ABC in the master that is supposed to make it easy for fluid to flow out and slower to return. Seems to work for me.

Years ago I had a problem with seal F blocking pressure release port X, the seal was swelled up with silicone fluid. Never again.

Is the slow fluid return that which enables this to be a one person job?

Yes I use that method on any car, the suck back is always slower than the pump out, just release the last stroke slowly.