Cable problems at MKV

Hello
First to my person, my name is Gerhard Waldner living in Switzerland. As you may have noticed, I am new to this worum. Also, my English skills are a bit poor, so I have to take a translation program to help.
To my problem.
I have taken over a MKV saloon vintage 1950 in disassembled condition. Unfortunately, I realized later that I made a big mistake because I do not know which parts are missing, and I can not go back now because I have already invested too much money. Now I hope that I get some help in this way. One of my many problems is where and how were the electrical cables laid in the chassis and body. I’ve already checked with Jaguar Heritage Trust Archive, but unfortunately she could not help me. Is there anyone in this forum who can help me with this problem? Another problems is likely to be the installation of the sunroof, but I will later report back to this Forum.
Thanks a lot for your help.
Geri

Welcome, Geri: you have come to the right place!

@Ed_Nantes and @Rob_Reilly will become two of your best new friends.

Hello Geri,

This might be of assistance to you? It’s a complete wiring manual for sale from Welsh Enterprises in the USA for $25.25 + Post.
https://www.welshent.com/Jaguar-Wiring-Diagram-MK-V-P26971.aspx?ItemId=54207

Good Luck,
Tim

Hello Tim.
Thank you very much for the tip, I ordered a copy right away.

A warm greeting from Switzerland

Geri

Gerhard Waldner

Oberer Katzenstirnenweg 8

4314 Zeiningen

Hi Geri,

This should be able to help you as well - it is the Spare Parts Manual for the MkV
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-NDYU33fSlXcUlleXpXTFpaR2s
Cheers, Jon.

Hi Jon
Thank you for your help. I already have these Manual but it can not help me with my problem. Because there is no drawing included, where the cables are laid in the chassis and the body. But still very much thanks.

Greetings from Switzerland

Geri

Welcome, Gerhard.