Electric seat switch not working

Xjs v12 electric door reclining seat switch not working any help appreciateed

What year is your car

Xjs v12 facelift 1992

Nick - - forgive me asking, but I have to assume that you ruled out a bad fuse? On my 1995 V12 Coupe the recline motor fuse (#12, 20 amp) is separate from the fore/aft/lumbar fuse (#1, 15 amp). I don’t know that there is any fusing changes between 92 and 95 so I assume they are the same. I am not good with electronics, but the below is what I would try (unless someone else chimes in with better advice) :

If the fuse is good, I would try to check the switch. Electrical schematic (again, mine says XJS V12 1995 Electrical Guide) shows there is a 13-way Sumitomo block connector (red) Driver’s Door Harness connector at the left A post. (Would keep you from having to pull door trim) WIres from the switch which you would be concerned with should be Orange and Orange/Red. Stays Orange and Orange /Red all the way to the Driver Seat and Mirror Control Module under the carpet in front of the seat. You should be able to use multimeter between a ground point and the pins of the connectors and see if you get 12 volts on the Orange or the Orange/Red wire pin out of the harness when you push the door switch in either direction. The switch is on battery power. If you don’t get voltage you probably have a bad switch or it has developed a poor connection - - then you can worry about pulling door panel and trim, and then fuss with the switch.