Experience with Moss Motors Body Rubber Kit on a 420G?

Hello, I’m new here so please excuse any unintentional forum etiquette faux pars or stupid questions.

Firstly I’d like to say thank you to the many forum members who have taken the time to share their experiences, I’m new to this however I can already see how invaluable all this information is.

I have a 420G and I’m contemplating the mammoth(?) task of getting it fully restored (whatever that means…)

I believe a full body respray will be essential and therefore that will require replacing all the rubber. Has anyone had experience using the replacement parts below from the following suppliers?

Moss Motors
https://mossmotors.com/38-0522-body-rubber-kit

Limora (SC Parts)
https://www.limora.com/en/body-rubber-set/548034/

Apologies if this has already been discussed however I was hoping to hear some specific experience re:420G parts and not just general supplier feedback (but that is welcome too).

Thank you :pray:

Hi, when I restored my 420, the only vendor that had factory moulded trim pieces was
C.O.Baines in the UK. Most vendors have you splice pieces and glue them together.
Baines was worth the wait and cost. Not sure if they have 420G trim, but check with them.

Regards,
Allen

1 Like

Cmon Andrew, Hit us with a little reality on MK X/420G’s. I know you know. :grinning:

1 Like

Welcome, good start, good questions…but we need some more info sir :smiley:

The Moss kit appears to be missing the long rubbers that fit in a metal body channel and cushion the door shutting, they seal out air and moisture, come in 3 parts, one section is 12ft long

I have zero knowledge of Moss

Have had a 420G for 24 years and gradually doing all the seals, which I have acquired from various sources

Seals for these cars are an ongoing issue

Baines have a good reputation