Someone attempted to clone my Facebook account today.
Having just spent some time warning my FB friends not to accept any additional Friend Request from “me” I would suggest that everyone go into settings and make your Friends List only visible to yourself. The default is “Public”.
Apologies to any of you who may have already received a “Friend Request” apparently from me in the last day or two. If you accepted it then please now “Un-Friend” it or your FB information will now be available to the cloner. If you do receive a request from “me” then please report it to Facebook.