Fuel injection help , not Jaguar!

Injectors are from my Mr Turbo ZZR
I have tested them off and on the bike , and sprayed brake cleaner in them ,
On the bike , fuel system hooked up and a 9v battery connected , fuel pump running , the fuel sprays out rapped ,
In the vid is how it would be on the bike , I am no expert and just don’t know if there is enough fuel passing the injectors ,
The problem is bike will run on easy start , then dies , I guess when the easy start runs out , think the pressure is ok , you can feel the fuel hoses going hard , and like said , when a 9v battery is connected there is a continues flow of fuel , in a strong jet mist !

I thought there is a probe type test light you can purchase to determine if the injectors are receiving their ‘pulse’ signal?
im sure I have read this somewhere.

Yes its called a noid light, you insert it between the injector and the plug.

I have tested that side of things , all look’s ok to me , I am just not sure what and how much the injectors should spray out :thinking:

ZZR1100 Mr Turbo - YouTube

Does it die when you release the key? The injectors seem to spray well so let’s assume they work. Either they do or they don’t. Yours spray nicely and don’t leak. So the signal is there and anything after and likely including the computer seems to work.

Maybe your pump or ecu are only powered in ‘crank’. Maybe the pressure is just too low so the hoses stay hard but it dies. Or it’s set too lean electrically which is why it runs with starter fluid. Or it thinks the engine is hot.

What is the history of the injection systems and what inputs act as modifiers on the mixture?
David

I don’t know how much you know about fuel injection but what goes into the engine is determined by the fuel pressure drop (manifold vacuum/ boost pressure against fuel pressure in the lines) and the time the injector stays open.