We all make mistakes. Sometimes we post something and regret the entire post. Should this be the case, here is how you can go about deleting a post which you have made:
- Locate the post in question.
- Click on “…” at the bottom right corner of the post.
- A toolbar will appear, it looks like this:
- Click on the wastebin:
- The post will change to the following text:
- As the text indicates, the post will be deleted in 24 hours.
- The original text stays accessible to other users until the post is actually deleted. If the deletion of the original text is a matter of urgency, then contact a moderator. Moderators can change the display of the edit (a deletion is actually an edit until the post is deleted by the system), so that users cannot see the original post.