Ignition module differs XJ12 S3 -92

Hi,

I have been working on the engine of my car for a couple of years now and the only thing left to do is to get rid of some misfires that occures once the engine gets from cold to hot (after approx 5min after first ignition, in idle). I have just finished an compression test and a leak-down test and there seems like there is no issue with leakage. (Wohoo!) I have also readjusted the throttle potentiometer, synchronized the throttles and changed spark plugs from NGK BR7EFS to NGK BR7EF which should be correct for the -92 year model.

Since the misfires only happen when the engine gets hot, I am starting to think that my ignition amplifier needs some attention. Inside the amplifier, there is this GM ignition module and I would like to replace this since it is quite cheap. According to a previous reply by Dr. Gregory Andrachuk from aug. 2009, the correct GM part no. would be 10482820 or 19180771. I have googled for pictures of this module and can see that there is a slight difference between those ones and the one in my amplifier.

Picture of GM 10482820:

Picture of my module:

At one of the mounting holes of my module there is something that looks like a ground connection to something inside the module. This is not present on the other GM modules. Was there an update from 19180771 to something else or do I have the wrong kind of module?

Cheers/
Mattias

The ground connection might not look the same but it certainly has to be there for the module to work - and yes the module relies on the bolt or rivet that goes through the mounting hole to ground it to the case.
I googled GM 10482820 and saw both images in the results.
Suppliers may use a stock photo and the item you receive may not look identical to the photo. I have a few spare GM 10482820 modules and they all look like the one in the hand.

If the misfire occurs early in the warm-up, but engine runs OK fully warmed up, Mattias - the fault is not the ign amplifier module…