Introducing my XJ aka Willain

Hello from Germany.
First of all I would like to apologize for the bad english.
I use the google translator but I hope it’s still ok for you and you understand me.
I would like to introduce you to my Jaguar.
Since I’m not a professional but just my hobby, everything takes much longer for me.
I am working on my darling since 2015 but it will be ready soon.
Just a few more little things, then the cleaning will be done properly again and I have two more products from Liqui Moly that I will test.
The last and most important thing are the rims.
I have a favorite but maybe you guys have ideas and tips for me.
For example, whether 17 or 18 inches.
I look forward to nice conversations with you.
I tried to add more photos but it doesnt work - sorry.
Greetings
Willain - the White Villain

My Favorite:

Or

7 Likes

My personal tastes say never use a larger wheel than 16".
I’ve seen a few XJ6 Series III’s around here with larger wheels.
They all look like low riders and very ‘blingy’.

1 Like

Thank you for your opinion.
Do you happen to have any pictures of XJ’s with 17 or 18 rims?
Do you know the XJ from the Iron Maiden drummer?
It has 18 inch rims and that looks cool.
On the other hand, the car also has something like a body kit and that also makes the rims look good.

5 Likes

A few more and I hope

you enjoy them

7 Likes

Welcome to you! Mostly here we know each other’s first names and location. You can put these details in your profile, when you get a moment.
With an XJ you have to ensure the wheel offset is correct. I have a set of XK8 (they were given to me) wheels that interfere with the lower ball joint when mounted. In Australia it is against the law to use spacers between the hub and the wheel, so I could never use them.
Your car is very beautiful!

Your car appears to be highly restored with some custom finishes.
Any change in wheel geometry might have negative handling effects.
My preferences are always keeping things stock.