Long term reliability for F-Type and XF?

Hey everybody I am new to this sub, but I am a long time Jag lover. My grandfather got me into these cars with his 3.8 e-type and his 99 xk8. I am finishing my degree in finance this month along with my girlfriend and we moving to LA, both of us need cars. I have found that I can afford around a 50k mile 2014 F-type V6 with my new jobs salary, and my girlfriend wants a used 2014 XF (I gave her the bug). Is this a practical move? Do these cars experience a lot of expensive issues? Any insight is welcome. I know Jaguar reliability has a bad rep but I have heard really great things about the newer cars.

I have been driving Jaguar cars for close to 30 years. Each time a new model comes out I have heard that the reliability issue has been resolved. It never is. If you would like some advice from an old Phart buy 2 new inexpensive reliable (mid market high volume production) cars and put the money you save into highly diversified etf’s and never sell till you are ready to retire. Not so much fun now but you will be happy you did eventually. Once you are well established and have moved into a high income bracket buy an older toy Jaguar to play with if you still have the bug.