Looking for my 1st jag

Hi all,

First post after much reading!

I have been checking in with Jag-Lovers for almost 20 years now and it is finally time to acquire my first Jag. The last several months have seen me attending local English car shows, chasing a few cars locally and searching on Craigslist and Kajiji (I am in Victoria).

A few cars have been serious contenders but I missed them due to bad timing.

I am looking for a Series 1 XJ that is a driver, not a show car, and I am open to modifications, including lumps.

Anything in the Pacific Northwest is ideal and I will consider cars in California as well.

So… any early XJ’s out there that need a new home? Any suggestions on where to look?

Thanks in advance,

Jordan

for sale , maybe fit your plans?

.DSCN8784 .

Isn’t that a xjs? I thought he was looking for a SI in driveable condition. I understand that wish, I like the SI the most as well, but the more original the better. Lump if it means saving it and the body is fine, but they often mean trouble when troubleshooting.
Keep looking for a good example and the right one will pop up one day. Good luck!

David

Thanks for the quick replies! That xjs looks very serious!

Yes, I am looking for a S1 xj Sedan.

Original would be nice but they seem to be few and far between. In my search I have found more “running” lumps. Most of the original cars are not running and in various states of neglect.

Cheers,

Jordan

Jordan …

s1 is a disease …without care…

However i absolutly love…and like a wife make me crazy but i love it!

Welcome!

Darn to late,had this1975 ,XJ12C coupe V12 , with ultra RARE 4 speed manual trans, real spline drive wire 17" wheels ,two ear knock offs!
must have been valuable , sold in 3 days online, guy in Maui Hawaii , eagerly wired money overnight.
me at that time not interested in XJ,s, sold it for $6500. US , sometimes you win, some times you stupid !