Marelli ignition CPS and FPS signal form

I am working on my '90 V12 Coupe and try to optimize (minimize) my idle stumble. I am currently investigating the Crank Position Sensor and the Flywheel Sensor. I studied the archive of this forum and read through the “Electrical Guide” but can not find a reference to the correct signal wave form of each sensor. I am seeing a square wave on my CPS and a sine wave on the Flywheel sensor. Can someone confirm that this is correct and perhaps provide me with the correct signal data (amplitude and frequency - I know: frequency is engine speed related) or a link where I can get the details?
Much appreciated!

Stephan

Stephan,
Do you have a copy of the Jaguar XJ-S Repair Operations Manual (ROM)? I found that Crankshaft Position Sensor (CPS) waveform in that document a few years ago when I restored the engine bay of my wife’s 1990 XJ-S convertible (5.3L V12 with Marelli ignition) and had some problems getting the engine to run afterwards. A kind neighbor, who is an electrical engineer, came by with his oscilloscope and verified that the CPS was working properly. Later I discovered that the recently serviced fuel injectors were all stuck and that caused my no start problem.

Paul

From the manual Paul referred you to:

and

Paul, Steve

I have the ROM but it seems (at least from the Supplement description) that the waveforms presented - and posted by Steve - are for models starting 1992/6 litre. Now if I can assume that the signal forms are identical to my 1990 model year then I have definitely different results: The crank sensor generates a square wave signal similar to the one shown in the ROM for the 6 litre on page 25 (fig. 9). The flywheel sensor wave form looks on my car like a slightly distorted sine wave. I have to say, though, that I measured the waveform not at the ECU connector but at the respective connectors of the sensors - under load.