Nouvel arrivant avec d'inévitables questions

Bonjour, je suis Français et amateur de Jaguar, bien sur puisque vous lisez ceci.
mon texte est il traduit automatiquement?, dois écrire en Anglais?
je n’ai pas vu de sujet de présentation…
Je ne sais pas où mon post actuel va arriver!,
Mais aujourd’hui est une belle journée!.

1 Like

It is not translated automatically. I entered into google:

Hello, I am French and a Jaguar lover, of course since you are reading this.
is my text translated automatically ?, do I have to write in English?
I didn’t see a presentation topic …
I don’t know where my current post will end up !,
But today is a beautiful day !.

Merci Angus,
my main question is : where is the presentation section?,
nothing says that,
and this is more easy for me to write in French, but all i read now is written in French,
curious ???..is automatically translated for me?..whaoo !.

I am relatively new to the site as well. There is not a presentation section per se. If you are researching a particular problem or issue, then in the upper right hand corner enter key words in the search function. Or just post a question. I’ve found everyone to be super helpful.

1 Like

J’ai écris au dessus en Anglais, et je lis ensuite mon écriture en Français, puis ta réponse en Français,
je déduis que tout est traduit automatiquement pour moi et donc pour tout le monde!.
Merci encore Angus, où es tu dans les USA ?
moi je suis dans sud ouest de la France.
Avec deux Jaguar vintage depuis longtemps, et je connais bien leur technique et toutes leurs pièces.
Si çà peut servir à aider, c’est bien.
Gérard

I’m sure there are French speakers here who can help: I believe Peter Crespin is one of them.

Thank you Paul,
i see that : i write my words in English, and i send them.
when i reread all is in French!..thank you Google translate automatic.
And you, you read my text in English ??.
Here is evening, smooth weather…
gérard

I read in English, and we are having “meh” weather!