Reassembly of 1970 E-Type from bare body shell

Hello,
I would like to share my journey as I re-assemble the 1970 E-Type FHC from a bare body shell. I hope some of the challenges I ran into with parts and fitment will help others. I am not a professional mechanic but I feel I am mechanically inclined and somewhat experienced and proficient.

Front frames:
When assembling the front frames, I found that starting at the torsion bar reaction plate bolts first worked for me. I first loosely installed the frame bolts to the body and 4 frame pieces. After fighting the line up of the reaction plate bolts, I removed the other bolts, fit the bolts in the reaction plate, and then I could line up the other bolts to the firewall and frame members. The frames away from the reaction plate had more “flexibility?” to line up the bolt holes with a few alignment drifts.

Lower wishbones: