Setup for upgraded torsion bars on s1 4.2 E-type

My front suspension is about 40mm too low. I appear to have upgraded torsion bars from Xk Engineering which are 23.65mm thick (about 0.93mm) Standard height is around 16 13/16" and Jag I have seen a recommended 16 1/4" but no indication of torsion bar thickness was mentioned. Can anyone suggest the correct measurement I should use on set up?

I think you’ll find that the tie rods are straight across when the ride hight is correct at least in the ball park . I’ve no experience with the heavier Tb but I’m sure the racers would know and they’ll probably chime in

Hi Paul,
Where are you taking your measurements from, as in where on the car?

Paul,
If you have the factory manual go to page JY1.

That page will show you where to measure for ride height as well as dimensions of TBs by car type.

I have seen the technical manuals and supplements mentioned
I could use the recommended settings but when there is weight on the wheels there will be less droop with stiffer TB’s and ride height will be too high, so was hoping for a suggestion as there where to start

Paul…what your after is the lenght of the setting link to use when setting ride height if useing uprated torsion bars…is this correct…Steve

I think that’s what he wants but I’ve never seen anything on it .doesn’t mean it’s not out there
It’s not a linear adjustment, trial and error is probably your best bet about three times to get what you want or close . A guess 3/8 inch off the factory setting just a guess having fooled with it
Cheers

Correct Steve. And from checking ride height the following
Checking Front Ride Height
6 cylinder E Types 107x45

The following scanned image is taken from The Official Workshop Manual for 3.8 and 4.2 E Types. Full details, including how ride height may be adjusted can be found at pages J15 and J16 of the manual.