Spanners C178 & C305

Hello Gentlemen, I hope this day finds you well. Despite my best intentions to finish the kit for 511438 before last year’s end, I was unable to do so, hence my posting of this image today. I am seeking the two 3 1/4 " nesting tube spanners that live in the top corner of my image, I was hoping somebody out there in Jaguar land would be willing or able to assist me in locating these , so that I can present the completed kit to the car’s owner and hopefully generate some activity towards restoring the rest of the car. Wish me luck and Thank you for the assistance up to now.

I heard someone in Adelaide had made excellent repro tube spanners… The the tray flocked? it looksa bit shiny in the photo.

Hello Ed, the tray is flocked, but it was done quite a while ago and I don’t think it was the best job. I am an Adelaide resident and heard about the tube spanners from somebody recently, he seemed to think they had all been claimed. If the car actually gets restored, I will have the tray re-flocked. Cheers.

I took the trouble to look up C178 and C305 because I also am missing C305 for my Mark V tool kit.
C178 is Box Spanner for Shock Absorber Bolts and not in the Mark V tool list, so apparently does not apply to Mark V since I have different shocks than a Mark IV.
The Mark V book says C305 is Box Spanner for Rear Axle without further explanation. I always assumed it was for the drain and fill plugs on ENV axles since it would not fit the plugs on my Salisbury axle. But I see in the Mark IV book it says Box Spanner for Rear Axle Bolts, so I guess that means the bolts on the nose piece of ENV and/or the rear cover of Salisbury Hypoid axles. I can understand having drain plug tools in the tool kit, but I can’t imagine anyone doing a rear axle rebuild with just those tube wrenches.

Your jack is incorrectly painted. The red shaft and clamping part are correct, but the side arm and the bolt holding it should be all black.
tools 040