Spring cosmetics

With a very long winter around here, only today I got to thoroughly cleaning the car and making it shine. Beautiful day made a good background for some pics.

Enjoy springtime!

Best

Jochen

75 XJ6L 4.2 auto (UK spec)

7 Likes

Good job! A perfect day to drive. Are those winter tyres?

Beautiful, Jochen.

David

Indeed, they are.

My regulator requires winter tires to be used in winter, and as I don’t want to be restricted, two sets of tires don’t make sense for my intensity of use and modern winter tires aren’t far from summer tires properties I’ve been riding on winter tires for the last ten years or so - and don’t regret it - they are a lot better than the five-year-old Pirelli P 4000 that were on the car when I got it.

Best

Jochen

Beautiful car, beautiful colour, great backdrop Jochen!

Is that Lake Constance? I have a cousin who has lived in that region for maybe 40 years and I have been there many times, the first visit was when I was 16 which is a long time ago now,

Best wishes,

Bob

Yep. View over “Überlinger See” which is the upper of the two rabbit’s ears of Lake Constance.

Which part have you been to? I spent three wonderful months in Wellington in 1993, travelling a lot and almost buying a Citroen 15 CV …

Best

Jochen

My cousin lives in Uhwiesen, near Stein am Rhein. It’s a very beautiful part of the world (as you very well know!).

Bob

Indeed - Uhwiesen is a part of Switzerland and a very nice place to be. When do you plan to visit your cousin again? - Flying to Zurich it takes about an hour to get there.

Best

Jochen

Jochen, not from New Zealand it doesn’t :joy::joy:.

Due to the illness of my wife I shall not be travelling for the foreseeable future, in fact my passport expired 2 years ago.

It is a beautiful place. My cousin was posted to the area in the late 60s and he spent a few years there before returning to England to live and work and then he was posted back and he has lived there permanently for a long time now.