V12 non running check list

Well, here goes.
I started it on a Google Drive document, temporarily cut and pasted to here. That document can be shared and edited by other parties, very important since my knowledge is limited. I have a 1979 coupe bought in 1984 which I ran for 10 years stock standard before modifying with a Motec aftermarket EFI system.
Memories of the pre HE system are now hazy. My other car is a 1988 Lucas, so I have no hands on experience of Marelli cars, nor any experience with facelift and 6L cars.
For this reason I hope those with more knowledge will help to add and edit the check list.

Kirbert’s book on the XJS is well known by us, but perhaps not by those who have a rush of blood to the head and buy a non running XJS purely on a whim. Bad choice of course, but we all suffer from whims at times. The “Book” is around 700 pages and has just about everything there is to know about the XJS. It has an index and page numbers so the plan is to refer to that information as a supplement to the check list on a “needs only” basis. Ideally anybody even remotely thinking of buying an XJS, running or not running, would consult the book first. It does take a while to get through the Book and absorb the details.
Chances are that does not happen hence the desperate pleas for help we can find on this forum.

The check list is for the first step: You buy a non running V12 XJS. You at least want to get the engine cranking and firing to make sure it is viable. Later on you work your way through the many possible big or little gremlins to get the whole car shipshape. That is when you should read the Book, all of it.

The cut and paste is below. You will note the information is not 100% accurate at this stage.
I have concentrated more on the format. The check items :white_large_square: I think should be 2 to 3 pages long.