Veneering MK V interior wood

I purchased new Russian Walnut Burl that matches my interior. I’m getting ready to start that project and was wondering if anyone here has tackled this job. If so, what glue did you use? I have had a lot of experience on veneering panels, drawer fronts and entertainment consoles on yachts but I don’t know if doing this in a car is different. Boats have moisture and salt issues but cars have more heat problems then boats. I’ve used wood glue on large curved panels where you need to be able to move the veneer to get it to fit correctly. I let the glue dry on both surfaces and the used an iron to heat & liquify the glue enough to maneuver the veneer into place. I’ve used epoxy on smaller areas where some sun and a lot of moist air could effect the wood.
Reading and studying the procedure on automobiles, I see that a different type glue is suggested. I did purchase it but I’m still wondering about the other methods and glues that I’m more familiar with. The dash panel is fine but most of the flat pieces have curled and splintered veneer.
Any and all previous experience will be greatly appreciated.