Volunteers wanted!

Originally published at: https://www.jag-lovers.com/volunteers-wanted/

No programming skills needed, but it does help if you’re familiar with word processing programs such as Microsoft Word, or the WordPress publishing software we use for the main web site. What we need is volunteers who can help move content over from the old web site (www.jag-lovers.org) to the new web site. We’ve already moved…

I’ll volunteer. (filler to up character count).

1 Like

Hi Gunnar,

I am located in Belgium as I have a little bit of spare time I could help you with the migration of the old site to
the new one. Just wanted to clarify also that English is only my 3d language (after French and Dutch) not sure that would be a problem and I have no experience with WordPress but, as a former IT guy, I have some experience with MS Word.

Today I own two Jags (an XK150 FHC and a XJ-S 5.3 Convertible) and am always interested in these type of forums.

Regards,

Hi Jag-Lovers,

I can help with moving data to the new site … do not hesitate to ask.

Congratulations on the new website and also THANKS for this hard work !

Best Regards,

Alain L.P. Frauchiger

I will volunteer for this.

I’m very comfortable with MS Word, not so much with WordPress.

Hi, I am a retired it/is manager (based in N Ireland) and have been doing websites so can help out as required.
Regards
Hugh

Thanks, everyone! Things are quiet right now, because we’re traveling and/or spending time with our families over the summer, but we’ll soon swing back into action. When we do, we’ll reach out and get you started moving content over.

Thanks again, you’ll hear from us soon!

Gunnar

Gunnar,
I can help move data over too. Let me know once you get back form Summer holidays.

HI, I may also be able to help copy and pasting… Best Wishes.Art…

At the very least I would be happy to move my own Photo Albums over to the new site if you can teach me how.

Cheers,

Don

Hello Gunnar,