Why do I have this car?

You guys, why do I even have this car if I can’t work on it myself? I can’t even find anyone to work on it! I just need it to start and get it ready to auction, I guess. Not a good car for me. I shoulda kept the '65 Rambler 770 Wagon. That thing cornered like a champ. Where’s the best place to auction it?

You’ve probably hit the frustration wall. It happens once in a while. I’m no mechanic but trust me when I first got my car I was there several times. Take a deep breath and come back to it a few days later. It seemed to work for me. The next best thing is to see if there are any JL’s members in your area. I would be be surprised if there aren’t any. At the very least they could always point you in the direction of a reliable mechanic or shop.
By the way I found reading with my favourite cold beverage and my feet up helped a lot. You’ll be amazed how a break and a fresh outlook changes everything.
I can’t help you with the auction but would hold off as a last resort.
My two cents.

2 Likes

Glad I’m not back in MO, as I know how you’d feel there (even if I was in K.C. again :roll_eyes: ) … Hard enough to find anyone (experienced and competent) willing to work on our classic XJSes here in the Dallas area anymore … :slightly_frowning_face: Thank God a couple of leads came in recently on here thanks to some other members … :pray:

I still think your best bet for selling these days is Ebay … It’s where I have bought ALL my Jaguars … You can always put a reserve (minimum) price on it, so that if it doesn’t bring at least that much you don’t have to sell it to anyone there. :triumph: You also have the right to sell it early offlist if someone locally makes you an offer “you can’t re-fuse” … :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1 Like