C-19379 if "clicked" towards the floor the front moves higher? torsion bar adjustment bracket by reaction

C-19379 the puk bracket on the inner (under the car by the reaction plate) is moved or tilted in toward the center of the E thus tightening the front suspension…in essence pushing down on the front suspension thus raising the height of, in this case needed here, the left side of the car.
David, comments below 1 "click’…moving 1 spline (there are 25 on one end of the torsion bar and 24 on the other…bars are sided and embossed on the ends) will raise or lower the side of the E 3 to 4 inches (I have no actual experience just reported).
Mitch and Vicki.

1 Like

Mitch

Some may inherently know, but it will help most folks if you provide the YOM of your E-Type. I know it is a Series I or II, but not much more beyond that.

Craig

Craig,
the reference (in heading) to C-19379 defines series 2

U need to move both the front and the rear splines together , this way you will get increments of 1/4” for each notch
If u move just one notch on front or back u will get about 3/4” movement in height

Ask me how I know

Good info…

Thank you. rocknjag

It was a long time ago, lol
O
If u divide the notches on the front and rear into 360 degrees , draw it up and extend the rays out to where the ball joint is, gives u a idea of the height I get of u move just one end
It’s a brain teaser.
The front splines have different quantity than the rear
It’s geometry
U will do it probably three times , keep notes

YOM = Year of Manufacture (FYI - I have seen it used so often here, I didn’t think I needed to spell it out). My bad.

Ohhh- a Series III does have torsion front suspension but it comes with an eccentric cam build in that permits small adjustment of the ride height

Since your adjustment was implied to be relatively small, I deduced this eccentric was not available; hence the Series I or II.

Craig