Idle surge after long battery disconnect/1994 XJ40 4.0l

Hi,havent been on sight for awhile.My problem is idle surge 900 to 1500 after car had sat for awhile with battery disconnected.Ihave researched this alot so I have tried alot of things.No check engine light or codes.I disconnected the battery cables and connected them together for about 2hrs to do a hard reset?Then drove it for about 12 miles.I did remove the throttle body assembly to clean and also the IAC assembly.Did a reset on the IAC motor per post I found here.The TPS sensor is newer and checked the voltage at fully closed (0.61v).Even during the drive after getting up to speed when releasing throttle it would buck.Did drive it on expressway.this happened before awhile ago but was corrected just driving around the neighborhood.Just FYI I am a retired recently retire tech of 47 years,ASE Certified MAster .Just not this problem.Any help will be greatly appreciated.

It’s been a while but the TPS voltage sounds high to me?

actual manual says to keep it close to 0.60v to avoid ECM having to relearn idle everytime battery is disconnected.???TPS was replaced awhile ago,7 years maybe

By ‘reset’ do you mean this procedure?

"Provided by AJ6 Engineering, 60, Henshall Road, Bollington, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 5DN, England
Email aj6engineering@ntlworld.com, Tel/Fax:- 0044 (0)1625 573556

4.0 Litre

1. Run engine until fully warm.
  2. Switch off ignition.
  3. After 5 seconds switch on ignition - wait 5 seconds - remove connector from stepper motor.
  4. Switch off ignition.
  5. Wait 15 seconds then replace connector on stepper motor.
  6. Repeat operation sequence 3 - 5 twice - on the last occasion do not reconnect stepper motor.
  7. Start engine and set base idle to 550 - 600 r.p.m. via air bypass adjuster.
  8. Switch ignition off and reconnect idle stepper motor.
  9. Restart engine - idle speed should now stabilise around speed shown below.
  10. Check idle CO as for 3.6 (if non-cat).