S2 motif bar installation

Hi all. Haven’t been here in quite a while but I need some advice/help. My S2 was purchased just a couple years ago and I am still learning about the car. It has a S3 grill that I assume the PO installed and I planned to change it. He had passed away so I have no history on the car. It drives me crazy but my wife liked it and wanted to leave it as is. I can’t have it that way any longer. I can acquire an S2 motif bar but can’t figure out how it is mounted to the bumpers. I don’t want to buy the new bar and find out I can’t install it without major modifications. I have been searching on line for several days and did come up with pictures of the back side of the bar. There are two oblong holes at the very ends and a square welded in lug with what appears as maybe a threaded hole in the center? Hopefully someone here understands what I’m trying to convey and maybe how the bar, bumper and overrider assemble to one another. Also, any issues I might have that I need to be wary of. Thanks in advance for all your help and understanding.

The bar goes over the end of the bumper then the over rider bolt goes thru them both into the over rider to hold it all together.

Trying to wrap my head around this and still confused. I can see how the bar could fit over the end of the bumper and bolt going through both and into the overrider to hold it all together. But what is the purpose of the welded tab in the back of the bar?

Russ, if your car is the “very late, very rare, very expensive” late sII, they come with the sIII chrome mouth and leapers on the side.
If so, don’t be like some idiot we know who took them off during initial painting because he thought they didn’t belong (he says, peeking around the corner hoping no one sees his embarrassment). But I later put th… I mean, he later put them back on.
Alternately, maybe yours has a sIII bonnet which can be identified by the flaired front wheel wells. Post a couple pictures .